Central Texas Regional Mobility Authority

NEWS RELEASE

For Immediate Release: May 10, 2007 Contact: Steve Pustelnyk 512-996-9778 (office) 512-680-9997 (cell)

Nikelle Meade Joins Mobility Authority Board of Directors

(Austin, Texas) – The Central Texas Regional Mobility Authority has welcomed Nikelle S. Meade to its Board of Directors. Meade was appointed by the Travis County Commissioners Court to replace founding Board member, Johanna Zmud, Ph.D who didn't seek reappointment in 2006 after more than three years of service.

"We are extremely pleased to welcome Nikelle Meade to our Board of Directors," said Bob Tesch, Chairman of the Mobility Authority. "Her extensive record of community service and legal work on vital local issues makes her a significant asset to the Mobility Authority as we continue our work to bring transportation solutions to Central Texas."

Meade is an attorney and partner with the law firm of Brown McCarroll, L.L.P. in Austin, Texas, where her practice involves representation of clients before local, state and federal agencies in the areas of transportation, telecommunications, procurement, real estate, business negotiations, economic development incentives, zoning, platting and land use.

Meade has also served as a Judicial Intern for Justice Jack Hightower of the Supreme Court of Texas, as a Legislative Intern for State Representative Dawnna M. Dukes, and as an Associate Attorney with the law firm of Minter Joseph & Thornhill, P.C..

Meade has a Bachelor of Arts degree in English Literature and Psychology from the University of Texas at Austin and a Doctorate of Jurisprudence from the University of Texas School of Law.

She is a member of State Bar of Texas, the College of the State Bar, the Travis County Bar Association, the American Planning Association, the Texas Chapter of the American Planning Association, the Austin Young Lawyers Association and the Real Estate Council of Austin.

The Mobility Authority Board is comprised of seven local residents who are responsible for setting policies, identifying priority projects and ensuring the agency is operated in an efficient and effective manner. In addition to Meade, the Mobility Authority Board of directors includes Chairman Bob Tesch, Vice-Chairman Lowell Lebermann, Robert Bennett, Jr., Henry Gilmore, James Mills and David Singleton. Mobility Authority Board members are active community volunteers who are appointed to serve two-year terms without compensation for their service. The Board also employs executive director, Mike Heiligenstein, to manage the day-to-day operations of the organization.

About the Mobility Authority

The Central Texas Regional Mobility Authority is a local, independent government agency created to improve the regional transportation system. Our mission is to implement innovative solutions that reduce congestion and create transportation choices that enhance quality of life and economic vitality. The Mobility Authority is the state's first Regional Mobility Authority, created in January 2003 to serve Travis and Williamson counties. The Mobility Authority currently operates the 183A toll road in Williamson County.